Digital Program Sponsored by Lafayette Travel

Digital Program Sponsored by Lafayette Travel

ASO and AcA are pleased to premier their new chamber music series, with a presentation of the most famous chamber pieces, written by the biggest stars of the 19th Century European salons – Frédéric Chopin and Franz Schubert.


FEATURED: Francesco Mazzonetto (Italy), piano
Brandon Motz, vocal tenor


Lin He (Professor of Violin at LSU), violin
Christopher Lowry, viola
Dragoş Filip, cello
Samuel Shreves, bass


Piano Sonata No.2 in G-minor, op. 22
R. Schumann (1810–1856)
I. So rasch wie möglich (As quickly as possible)
II. Andantino. Getragen (Solemn/Dignified)
III. Scherzo. Sehr rasch und markiert (Very quick and marked)
IV. Rondo. Presto possible, Prestissimo, quasi cadenza

Mazurkas op. 7
F. Chopin (1810–1849)
No. 1 in B-flat Major: Vivace
No. 2 in A-minor: Vivo ma non troppo
No. 3 in F-minor

Mephisto Waltz No. 1
F. Liszt (1811–1886)


Die Forelle (The Trout)
F. Schubert (1797–1828)
Soloists: Francesco Mazzonetto, piano | Brandon Motz, tenor

Piano Quintet (Die Forelle)
F. Schubert
I. Allegro vivace
II. Andante
III. Scherzo: Presto
IV. Andantino - Allegretto
V. Allegro giusto